92 42 111 290 290 contact@lumensoft.pk

What Are Group Rights & How to Manage Them

To access the Group Rights screen, from the main menu select Security>Group Rights

Group Rights: Main menu navigation

Group Rights authorize users of a particular group to perform various actions on different screens of the application. Here rights are assigned to the entire group meaning any user-defined under a particular group will have the rights assigned to that group.

Do remember that based on these rights the screens will become enabled or disabled. Thus before withholding rights or assigning rights, you should be sure about the functions that you want the users of a particular group to perform.

The following is the list of right based functions on each screen:

View: Viewing rights give the group users the right to view a particular screen.

Save: This gives the group users the right to save a record on a particular screen.

Update: This gives the group users the right to update a record on a particular screen.

Delete: This gives the group users the right to delete a record from a particular screen.

Print: This gives the group users the right to print a record from a particular screen.

Export: This gives the group users the right to export a record from a particular screen.

Other: Apart from the above rights there are some extra rights that can be assigned or withheld.

Assigning All Rights to a Group in one Step

If you want to assign all available rights on all screens to a particular group, you can do so by using the following steps:

Select User group from the drop-down menu.

From the checkboxes listed below the user group field, mark the ones according to the rights you want to assign.

For example, if you mark the checkbox ‘View all‘ the selected user group will have the right to view all screens. Similarly, if you mark the checkbox ‘Save All‘ the selected user group will have the right to save records on all screens, and so on.

Click Update.

Group rights

Assigning Rights to a Group for a Particular screen

All Nimbus screens are grouped under various modules. For example, all configuration related screens are gathered under the configuration module. To manage permission/rights on a particular screen, carry out the steps listed below:

From the User Group drop-down, select the group (group rights will be modified for the selected group).

Expand all listed modules by clicking the Expand Rights button.

Then click on the Collapse Rights button to further expand its subcategories.

Or click a particular module to expand it, and click the screen whose rights you want to modify

Check the checkboxes according to the rights you want to give or withhold.

Click Update.

Viewing and editing all rights

 

in Ensuring Security