How and When to Use the Delete Button
On the left side menu of the sales and return screen, you will find a Delete button. Let’s learn how to use this button.
The Delete button is used to:
Delete the billing process. For example, once you have selected the table and have added the menu items, you can hit the Delete menu button to cancel the entire process. The table will become free.
Delete the Kitchen Receipt. You can hit the delete button after making the Kitchen receipt. It will again cancel the entire process and the table will become free.
Delete the Provisional Bill. Similarly, you can use the delete button to cancel the entire process at the provisional billing stage. Once the provisional bill is made, select the table (it will be orange) to load the menu and bill. Hit delete. This will clear the entire process and the table will become free.
Remember: The Delete menu button cannot be used to delete the final bill. The final bill cannot be deleted. You can only void it.